Many people, including adults, find it overwhelming to speak or make a presentation in front of an audience. It is therefore argued that this skill should be taught in school. Why is this skill important? with this opinion?

Even adults have problems talking comfortably in front of others. They feel stressed when they are expected to make a presentation. Some people argue that this skill should be part of the school curriculum. In my opinion, we cannot obtain a decent career without good presentation skills, so we should have presentation lessons as early as possible. I believe that speaking in front of others in a confident way is crucial to success. If we cannot express our ideas and thoughts clearly, we will not be able to achieve much. Whether you want a good score for your school project or you want to convince your customers, you should address them in an effective way. If you hesitate or look stressed, failure will be inevitable. No one would like to do business with incompetent people. Thus, I have the belief that presentation skills should be taught in schools. The earlier it begims, the better it will be. If we begin to practise these at early ages, we will have more time to master them. We do not necessarily have to wait till our internship to start talking in front of an audience. It may be initially hard, but with enough practice, we can all improve to a large extent. Schools will provide another benefit in terms of presentation skills. We can all learn to talk comfortably in front of others, but this will take much time. It will be based on trial and error. But, if teachers are involved in this process, they can spot our mistakes and give constructive feedback. In the long run, this will save us a lot of time. We will spare significantly less time to become proficient speakers. In conclusion, I believe that speaking in front others with confidence is important for our future. I also think that if this skill is taught at schools, we will become better at it because we will start practising it much earlier than usual and teachers' feedback will correct our mistakes.