More and More people are working at home rather than in the workplace. Some people say this will bring benefits to the workers and their families, but others think it will bring stress to the home.

Although some people argued that working at home rather than going to the office will be beneficial to the employees and their families, while others believes it would stress the home. In my own view, I strongly believe that having a choice to work at home will have a great impact on the lives of employees. On the one hand, some people think that working from home would be of benefits to the employees and I agree. Firstly, they argued that it gives workers the flexibility to attend to other important matters in their life and have a work life balance. For example, as a working mother, this arrangement enables a worker to take care of her baby and as well do her office work effectively at her own convenience. Secondly, the stress of getting to work at a particular time is a challenge for an employee when the work can be achieved anywhere he or she is. For instance, the traffic issue in Nigeria makes it overly stressful for people to get to their place of work and most times they get there exhausted and unable to achieve the required result for the day. Whereas, if the staff is to work at home, he/she would have achieved more and still have time to relax. I believe working from home will help with emotional stability of employees which will in turn reflect on their families. On the other hand, other people believe that working at home will lead to stress for an employee due to familiarity. It is said that husband and wife respect and appreciate each other more when they don't see each other often at home to avoid frequent fight and stress in the home. It will be unfair to say flexible work style will cause more stress to the home. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, i believe that employees stand a better chance to have a work life balance if they are given the opportunity to have flexible working style such as working from home.