More and more people are working at home rather than in the workplace. Some people say this will bring benefits to the workers and their families, but others think it will bring stress to the home.

It is an irrefutable fact that working from home is gaining popularity nowadays. While some people think that working from home is advantageous, others think that the blending of professional and personal life is troublesome. This essay will discuss why it is sometimes stressful to work from home, but why the work-life balance offered by this is ultimately superior. On the one hand, many people believe that it is challenging to manage both work-life and family-life together, which often leads to anxiety. This is because most of the employees cannot give their 100% to work due to unavoidable distractions at home. At the same time, they cannot spend quality time with their families while they are doing office work from home because of strict work deadlines. For instance, I faced a situation when there was a "Go Live" in my IT firm, and my daughter was crying unstoppably. Therefore, managing critical situations like these are often cumbersome while working from home. On the other hand, the work-life balance benefits attained by working from home are supremely advantageous. This not only saves a significant amount of commuting time but also helps to complete trivial work like household-work or going to the bank. In addition to this, it also helps workers to spend more time with their families. To illustrate, according to an 'Employee Satisfaction' survey published in 2015, it was evident that the rate of satisfaction of workers is directly proportional to the frequency of work from home facility allowed. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that completing office work from home without the need of going to the workplace increased work-life balance because traveling time is utilized in spending time with the loved ones and doing household chores. It is predicted that in the future, more and more corporate companies will encourage work from homes to save companies' resources without compromising on quality by using better collaboration tools.