More and more people are working from home rather than at the workplace. Some people say this will bring benefits to the workers and their families, but others think it will bring stress to their home.

For some time now, working from home has become a raging trend among a vast number of employees. While some people believe that it is beneficial for them and their kins, others hold the opinion that it will only develop stress in their homes. This essay is going to discuss both sides of the argument and why I believe that disadvantages are minimal in comparison to the advantages. People who like to work from home are definitely on the advantageous side. The benefits are twofold; firstly, it saves time for those who travel to office from very far off locations. To illustrate, people have to transition between a number of public transport to commute to their work locations. This not only wastes their time and money, but also half of their energy which could otherwise be invested should the worker be allowed to work from his residence. Secondly, the person can also devote some of his time looking after his family. To exemplify, if there is any ailing member in the house, he can very well take care of him besides from his work time. These are the reasons why people find pleasure in working from their homes. On the other hand, there are some negative aspects too. To start with, while working from one's place, there is a lack of face-to-face communication in case if one needs some assistance. For instance, a newbie in an organisational project may not be as efficient as an experienced professional requiring the former to have an assistance from the latter. In addition to that, for most of the times, the internet connectivity issue may creep in. To support this view, there may be instances where the person may find a significant difference in the network speeds at the accommodation and the workplace. These may be some of the evidences why disadvantages of working from abode can not be denied. To sum up, the workers are becoming increasingly inclined towards the idea of working from their dwelling. This essay discussed both the merits and the demerits, though very negligible, of connecting from home. In my opinion, positives of connecting from one's accommodation entirely outweigh the negatives.