School and university students learn lessons far better from their teachers than from other sources, such as the Internet and television.

Nowadays, in an ever-changing world, there are many methods of studying for students such as face-to-face learning with teachers, online curriculum, etc. It is widely believed that students gain more knowledge from their teachers than other sources. To a certain extent, I am of the opinion that students learn much more from other sources like the internet or television because of some compelling reasons. On the one hand, students spend a lot of time at schools, especially boarding schools, therefore, teachers have a great influence on the students. Also, there is a saying that “Teacher is the second mother of a student. And stays in the heart of the child, permanent”. Additionally, the time that students spend at school is also the time that they meet their teachers and be nurtured by them. Moreover, for each student's life, teachers are the ones who first give them new knowledge about the world outside and teach them how to behave appropriately. On the other hand, thanks to the development of technology, students can be exposed to an open world, they can search the information about everything through the Internet by many modern devices such as: mobile phone, computer, and even smart television. Besides, students nowadays prefer learning new knowledge according to their interests without being forced. And these sources can absolutely meet the needs of them. Another important reason is that at schools teachers have limited time in each lesson. They give knowledge for students following the assigned curriculum. As a result, students can extend the knowledge by accessing other sources. Although teachers can deliver much new things to students. In the modern pace of life, other modern sources such as Internet or television can provide a huge amount of knowledge to open students’ horizons.