Some people believe that the biggest problem facing cities is the increasing number of cars. Others say there more serious problems.

There is no doubt that the rate of crime had increased in the past century to an extreme level. Each Year, the collected rates is significantly higher than the previous year. Most of the people think that the main reason for the violent behaviours of the communities is media, on the contrary, others believe that poverty and lack of education contributes to this cause with much more. Firstly, if we have a look at Social Media, Movies and video games, It is clear to everyone that all the content includes violent actions and behaviours which makes aggression socially acceptable leading to higher rates of crime. On the other hand, the majority think that poverty and the need for life essentials such as food and shelter has much greater influence on the increasing crime rate and criminals. In my opinion media, poverty and lack of education are all on the same level and must be tackled and treated by the governments. Moreover, lack of education is one of the main reasons of developing ignorant persons whom they don't yield to any law. By default those whom are not educated will tend to have no jobs and accordingly no income or means of supporting their way of living, hence due to poverty and the need of surviving the crime rates will increase. Some say that providing proper education to the young ones and teaching them from a young age will help them have self discipline and accordingly self control, leading to a better lifestyle and accordingly decreasing the percentage of crime in those generations. However the rest still insists that the problems coming from the media side are much more severe as nowadays, technologies are reachable and accessible for everyone and they are the main reason for the aggression in the society. In conclusion, wither its media, lack of education or poverty, all are essential contributors in increasing the crime rate and governments must have a very strict plan to face those challenges and provide solutions.