More and More people are working at home rather than in the workplace. Some people say this will bring benefits to the workers and their families, but others think it will bring stress to the home.

The work pattern of the people is changing with more involvement in household work instead of going to the workplace. This approach is thought by many to yield the benefits of better child care and family cohesion, but others say that familial strain is the result of this trend. In my opinion, a balance in the task distribution will be more fruitful. On the one hand, the home oriented works have the first advantage of improved grooming of the children. The parents are available there to spend more time with them, so, they look after their needs and correct their mistakes. Moreover, the parents help them with their home work. For instance, a study of the UK schools showed that children with their parents helping them in the home work outclass their fellows. The second benefit in this regard is enhanced cohesion in the family. The members have more interaction once they are together. They hang out at leisure time and develop a deep understanding about each other. Resultantly, they have more adherence in all the times. For an example, the divorce rate in couples working at home in quite lesser than that in employed. On the other hand, household effort orientation has a disadvantage of economic loss leading to stress in the family. The people need to earn money through the jobs and the employments which they cannot do if they remain indulged in the house related duties. This puts them in a state of the monetary deficiency. Resultantly, their life standard falls which is a major source of strained relationships in the families. A survey shows the separation rate is on the rise with low earnings. In conclusion, more involvement in home tasks, ensures better kids care and fast bondage among the family members, but with the drawback of loss in earning. I think, both deserve to be maintained in a balanced way to avoid outweighing one at the expense of the other.