More and more people are using a lot of online language translation apps. Are ther more advantage or more disadvantages of such services.

The world is turning into a global village, and the barriers of language is being overcomed using technology. The users of apps for language translation has grown exponentially in recent times. This essay describes the prominance of advantages and also mentions the disadvantages, which is often caused to few users. Firstly, the translation tools on modern electronics are very useful for travellers. Most of the globe trotters like to explore their destinations on their own. In the past, tour guides were the only resource to learn about another country with a foreign language. Hiring a tour guide is not only expensive, but also decreases the flexibility to explore. Having a handy translator can provide an insight on obscure places, activities and things. For Instance, google translator can actually translate the text in foreign language from a picture, one can actually take a photo of the menu and the price list, mentioned in the local text and can see the same menu in their own text within seconds. Seondly, The advantages of such a tool also comes with some limitations, such as understanding the local slang, Idioms and satirical jokes. Automated language often cannot get certain aspects of the language, which is a part of the culture. Predominantly, this might be useful for somene who would like live in another country. Knowing the local way of the language is an important aspect to mingle with the natives and build the rapport. To conclude, the language translator apps are absolutely necessary, for a better experience during international trips. In contrary, the same may not be as useful, if one needs to learn beyond the basic level of language. However, people with such needs are small in number. Therefore, It is advantageous to have a language tool handy.