More and more people are using a lot of online language translation apps. Are ther more advantage or more disadvantages of such services.

Internet has taken everything we know to a whole new level. Many things starting from communication and service are now accessible through the network, including online language translation. People are using them more and more as the time goes, but there are always a plus and minus side of everything. We are going to address that in this essay. First, it gives so much convenience to the user, as they can use those apps anywhere and anytime they want. Second, it is a lot cheaper compared to the conventional one. For example, many tourists that come to Indonesia prefer using that service rather than hiring a local guide to be their translator. While it seems like this kind of trend is really promising for a lot of people, it actually has a major drawback that needs to be considered. One of them is it makes people unwilling to learn a foreign language as a whole. As a result, they often get confused to a simple daily conversation and their speech are somewhat unnatural as what they learned are machine generated. In addition to that, the translations are sometimes incorrect, thus leading the user to a faulty conversation. It happens frequently and can make communication pretty much awkward and uncomfortable. In conclusion, online translation app can make people lazy to learn new language and sometimes misleading. On the other hand, it gives so much convenience that is pretty much undeniable. As long as it is used wisely, then it is going to be a very useful stuff for a lot of people.