More and more people are relying on the private car as their major means of transportation. Describe some of the problems over-reliance on cars can cause, and suggest at least one possible solution.

Every house has a car in olden days. But now a day, every person in a house has a car. People are using the cars for their prestige not for the need. Private cars are the preferable for own transport. However, there is noticed problems with owning cars as well. In this essay, I will explain about the problems and possible solutions for that problem. Air pollution is one of the problems in the metro cities in all over the countries. Most of the people saying cars are comfortable for transport. It would work for a limited number of the cars. Whenever the limit exceeds traffic jam will occur on the roads. To avoid traffic people are taking unused roads and it leads to the accidents. Due to these innocent people are more suffering than actual persons. For example, recently in the Hyderabad accident because of a car driver mistake pedestrian died where he is safe in the car I would like to suggest, the Government has to take necessary action to increase the public transport on time. And the passengers have to take alternate transport when they are going alone in the car. Car pooling is also one of the best ideas to avoid collisions and pollution. Instead of going one person in a car he can give rides for another three persons along with him. So that we can minimize the count like Delhi is an eminent city in the pollution in all over the India. Recently the government has asked their people to use the car only on alternate days. In conclusion, based on the traffic conditions in the city and pollution people and the government has to make a decision to get change in the society to trust the car is only for the need and not for the prestige.