An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause? What solutions can you suggest to deal with this situation?

Many people are moving to work in developed countries and increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving poorer countries to work abroad. There are many reasons for this movement and in this essay, I will discuss some of the causes and provide solutions. In developing countries, the professionals are jobless. Either they do not have infrastructure to practice their profession, or they are offered very low pay for their work, and often the money they receive is not sufficient to pay back their education loans. Hence, they find it lucrative to work in developed places, where their work is respected and well paid. Moreover, they are able to find job satisfaction as authorities in such countries provide enough funding and infrastructure for these people to do some research. However, in poorer country, the focus of government remains to provide basic necessities which leaves no room for funding research. In order to develop, these countries need to spend money on scientific activities, which will improve foundation of these places. For instance, government can spend money of research and development of medical sciences which can help provide healthcare at more affordable prices. Also, money needs to be spent of infrastructure, like schools, so more children are educated and higher number of jobs are there for teachers. In conclusion, I think it is the responsibility of administration to infuse some money into the economy which will create employment as mentioned above. If they procrastinate, they will lag behind and lose their talented population. Therefore, I urge them to step up and prevent such brain drain.