More and more people are buying a wide range of household goods. Do you think it is a negative or positive development?

Nowadays there is an increasing number of people are fond of buying household electrical appliances such as television, microwave oven and rice cooker. This phenomenon both have advantages and disadvantages, and I think it has more positive effects than negative effects. There is no evidence that too many electrical devices would waste a lot of electric power, especially for those appliances which need power supplication continuously, such as air conditions and refrigerators. These wastes are approximately happened in every family. Furthermore, people really like to buy kinds of appliances, especially when new patterns come out, residents would like to replace the old ones as new ones. That is not only led to waste money but also generate new rubbish, which is not friendly to the environment. However, the positive development of buying household cannot be ignored. It may represent citizens are more careful about their life quality than before, in old days many people are worrying about survival, so they couldn't afford to other things except food. In addition, appliances give a life easy way for a nowadays' citizen, with supported by high technology, people's life are more convenient and comfortable. Economy is increased by people's consume, our society is built on economical currents, consumers' purchasing is essential part. When people would like to afford appliances means this country's economy is in a good condition. To sum up, although some people are arguing that buying wide range of households may bring power waste and environmental harmful, advanced technology may resolve these problems. In my opinion, I think buying households still a positive development.