More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people say that raising the price of fast foods will solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly witnessed that a significant number of individuals are gaining weight. Many people suggest that increasing rates of junk food will be the best method to tackle this sensitive issue. I strongly disagree with this statement and relevant reasons will be discussed in the following paragraphs. The first and foremost reason is that respective authorities must start extensive awareness campaigns rather than rising prices of Occidental food. To be more specific, they should organise seminars at community place where people can be made aware about detrimental effects of overweight. Citizens ought to be told that obesity is the major cause of heart attack. They should be motivated to adopt healthy eating habits by giving them subsidize on fruits and vegetables. The second worth mentioning reason is that governments must provide the state of art public facilities to inhabitants instead of making fast food exorbitant. In other words, policy makers should open gymnasium and park in every corner of the city. These bulidings can be easily accessible to everyone. Membership of gyms should be free so that everyone can join be it affluent or less affluent. There people will definitely reduce their weight in short span period. A recent survey conducted by an eminent sociologist Dr John Deere at Oxford university, London revealed that 74. 5% more people in Tokyo had healthy lifestyle as their government was more concerned to imparting them gym facilities. Moreover, working hours must be limited at workplaces in order to make people fit. It is evident that employees sometimes work overtime or around the clock to earn more. As a result, they have inadequate physical activities and sedentary lifestyle. When they will have extra time, they will definitely pay attention to their health and go for doing exercises and reduce weight. To conclude, it is apparent that rising prices of readymade food is the viable solution to diminish overweight. I am of the opinion that law makers spread awareness among people about adverse impacts of obesity, give free public health amenities to everyone and restrict the office working hours