Individual can do nothing to improve the environment. Only government and large companies make a difference.

It is irrefutable that protecting environment is very important for our survival. Some people argue that individual cannot contribute to it and it is the responsibility of government and big companies. I completely disagree with this view. Every person can make a difference and every step count. In this essay I shall put forth my arguments to support my views. To begin with, nowadays major threat to nature is plastic. Each and every items we use day today contains plastic, which stays forever in land scape. Even though many countries has banned the use of this, still it is not 100% successful until people stop using it. What if an individual take an oath to carry their own cloth bag to buy groceries? This is more effective than some other body forcing not to do so. In other words, when people realize the importance of protecting mother earth, that it will make a massive difference. Secondly, another major problem currently we are encountering is air pollution and poor quality of air to breath. Major contributor to this issue is, big industries and increase in the number of vehicles on the road. Last month Delhi, capital city of India altered with very poor quality of air. So how can we mitigate this problem? when people start using a public transport to commute to office or any other place, there will be a drastic drop in the vehicle on road and which will automatically improve the air quality. In addition to it, nowadays most of the people volunteering themselves to clean the beaches and lakes which is a good movement. To conclude, it is merely very difficult for the state bodies and other organization to take care of the environment completely. It is equal responsibility of an individual to join hand with the government for the improvement of environment. This can make a colossal difference to make an earth to better place to live.