Doctors, nurses and teachers make a great contribution to society and should be payed more than entertainment and sports celebrities.

Medical professionals and academic teaching staff played an important role in any community. Therefore, some people assume that their salary should be more as compared to media and sports superstars. I personally believe that all professions are the need of the day and we can’t ignore any. This essay will discuss this situation using the examples of Oxford University Research and Time Magazine survey to demonstrate points and support claims. On the one hand, no one in the society deny the importance of doctors, nurses or teachers. As, life without them is very difficult because they address the moral and the physical needs of that community. Unfortunately, these respected professions are paid less as compared to the media or the gaming professionals. For example, Oxford University in 2015 conducted a research on the necessity of revaluating the pay scale of medicine professionals and mentors of institutions and find out that it will increase the pace of research by twofold. So, from this example, it is clear that instead of taking these professions as granted we have to invest on these professions to get a better output. On the other hand, sports and entertainment celebrities are earning more, as compared to other professions. This is because, people want to see these celebs more and more and want to live their lives like them. Additionally, due to the technology development these celebs become the role models of the community from their childhood. Similarly, a survey of Time Magazine in 2018 suggests the same story that 60% people idealize to become films starts or football from their childhood because of the glamour behind these trades. So, from this example, it is clear that these professions are also the need of the day and can’t be ignored. To conclude, in any society a more balanced environment is required which respect not only media or sports professionals but also their teaching and medical staff. I personally assume that every profession has its own pros and we can’t ignore any of them. In the future, although media or games will play a vital role in the society building but we will also have to consider doctors, nurses and teachers by giving them the same pay scales which we are giving to the superstars.