More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people say that increasing the price of fattening foods will solve this problem.

Owing to the fact that there is a growing trend in the level of obesity in the society, some people believe that the increment in the cost of fatty foods will eradicate the dilemma. In my opinion, I totally disagree because I believe that there are other factors such as genetic, way of life and nature of job that are also responsible and until all the factors are addressed, the problem will not be resolved. Firstly, there is a school of thought that believed that if fatness runs in the family, reducing fatty food intake will not curb the problem. However, medical advice has been given to such families to observe regular exercises. For instance, in a family where grandparents and all the children are obese, they will be put on certain diets which will mainly consist of vegetables. Another reason to consider is the nature of work an individual does. Research has proven that some work which are sedimentary are major causes of obesity. Hence, such employees are advised to take frequent breaks by talking a walk so as to control this. In conclusion, even though consumption of fatty foods is one of the major causes of overweight, other factors such as hereditary and work nature are also responsible and until all the factors are taken care of solution will not be achieved