More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people say that the price increase of fattening foods will solve this problem.

The overweight people are more regular seen everywhere, others said that it is better to raise the price of fattening foods, in which it could overcome this issue. However, I personally agree with this statement which will be discussed in this essay before a rational conclusion. This problem is one of a serious matter of health. First and foremost, the high price of fast food would confine them to buy anything what they want to eat. It is highly likely that the restriction of food shopping could reduce their much more daily consumption. When they do not buy various kinds of fattening food, for example, their diet could be controlled properly. Furthermore, the relation of economic cost and healthy eating are extremely strong, since, it is helpful to fulfil their food needs. Therefore, the policy maker also have to insist the seller of healthy foods to reduce its price and to increase the price of unhealthy foods. This would automatically lead them to shop the cheap item. On the other hand, the obese people would also try to manage their consumption, if the price of their fattening food becomes expensive. By means that they have to divide their money not only on food, but also to the other necessities. It means that the government has to change their focus onto the other things instead of food. Moreover, the level of health among society is one of the main important elements of government to control. Thereby, the cooperation between economic sectors and policy maker should be persistent in determining the price of fast food in their region. By way of conclusion, though, the instant foods are always provided by several markets, yet the price could be controlled well to reduce the vast majority of consumers, by giving them the high price. Besides, the lowering price of healthy food would be the best choice for keeping a stability health. As I would restate that controlling the economic cost, especially on food will support the over consumption of obese persons.