More and more parents are allowing their children to play on computers and tablets as they think that children should learn technology skills. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages

Some mothers and fathers think that their kids would improve their technological abilities if they play with computers and tablets with their allowance. Firstly, this essay will discuss the benefits of this idea, secondly, it will explain the drawbacks. One the one hand, internet and technology are extremely crucial in these days. Parents want their children to understand how does these devices work, thus, they set their kids free on playing computer games or watching videos. Internet contains a lot of information, so you can learn everything that you want or you can improve yourself on any task. For instance, if you are in university and you have to pass the exam, you just need to open a video of the lesson while sitting in your home. Youths could learn a lot of good stuff from these websites and videos, such as how to plant a tree or how to build a tree house. On the other hand, ancestors have to be careful and take care of their teens or youths. The internet may be a huge source of information, however, it exists an enormous hazardous information as well. Moreover, your kids could be influenced by these videos and they might grow aggressively. For example, your child may read satanist passages and then, they might attack you or his/her brother/sister. Also, online chat sites are significantly dangerous for teens. Your kid might talk with a vandal stranger and might be meet up with him, furthermore, he/she could be beaten or stabbed after the meeting with a random person. In conclusion, internet and other devices are very popular in our lives, hence, ancestors should protect their child from the dark side of the internet. In my opinion, technological goods and devices are necessary, but we have to follow their activities more often.