More and more parents are allowing their children to play on computers and tablets as they think that children should learn technology skills. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays children are allowed by their parents to spend a lot of time on the Internet to learn modern technologies. This essay will show that positive aspects of  this trend outweigh the drawbacks.   Computers allow children  to get immediate access  to all necessary information on the Internet  and help them to develop cognitive abilities, but kids can easily get addicted to computer games if not restricted and supervised by their parents. Almost every pupil has access to a personal electronic devices, and it's a must to comply with the modern studying program. Firstly, it is very beneficial for children because they can get all necessary information online and keep up with the curriculum. According to statistics  in 2015, 94% of children age 3 to 18 had a computer at home, and 70% of them had access to the Internet. Also, while using modern technologies children deal with different applications and learn how to search for and process information and solve different issues. Finally, this is very beneficial for their overall cognitive skills development. For example, my nephew  can solve everyday day life's challenges using some methods learned from using computers. However, when kids start using technologies they get acquainted with the computer games.   And they can easily get hooked up on gaming, because modern video games are intentionally designed to be very addictive.  Fortunately, with the the proper parental advisory this potential danger can be easily overcome.   The Times says  if oldest restrict the gaming time, then 95% of children never get addicted. To sum up, the benefits of more effective studying, learning new technologies and developing cognitive skills outweighs potential pitfalls of technology misuse and the danger of getting addicted to them.