More and more newspapers and news channels are using photographs to support their news articles and stories. Some people think that photographs are not a reliable source of news while others consider photographs to be irrefutable.

It is the matter of fact that images increase overwhelmingly in media and advertisement filed. While a number of people may think that it is barely to rely on the source of the photos in magazines or newspapers, some believe that using photos in the articles are indispensable. This essay will discuss both views and present a personal point of view. On the one hand, people think images is not the trustful source when they access the information of stories. Firstly, in the decade of technology, photographs are frequently modified glossily before uploaded in public coverage, which totally differ from their situation in fact. For instance, readers are effortless to catch the attractive photos of renting departments through media, but it is disappointed when they double check directly. Furthermore, businessman uses designed pictures for advertising purpose. A noticeable number of celebrities have paid a massive amount of money for editing the photos of them in order to obtain their reputation. It may harmful for them if their fans realize the real images without morphing tools. Hence, there are several reasons driving new watchers not to believe in photos in total. On the other hand, I believe that adding photographs plays an important role in publishing news through media and newspapers. It is essential to clarify the information on stories by images. Without the capture of scenes, people cannot understand completely the meaning which reporters want to show their audience. Plus, the producers have more opportunities to promote their revenue of products through the photos of them in advertising tools namely: national channels or public magazines. The attractive photographs are uncomplicated to lead customers to purchase, especially with the collaboration from well-known people. In conclusion, although both views certainly have some validity, it seems to me that it is better to enhance the information from stories via photos and images.