More and more fathers are taking break from their careers so that they can stay at home and take care of their children while their wives work. This is better for the family than having both parents work full time. with this opinion?

We are living in an age of huge social and economic changes. Increasingly the fathers are staying at home with their children instead of their wives. I see this as a positive change rather than negative and I will discuss about it in this essay. Differently in the past, today women have another position in the society. It is possible to see women run a whole company, and as a protagonist and providers of their families. Thus, the men have the possibility to choose between working full time or staying at home with their children. Imagine a family in which the man earns a minimum wage and the woman has a bigger wage. It would be better to stay at home taking care of the children than to put them in a daycare, for example. The opposite is also true and when a couple decides to have a baby, together with this comes a financial issues and family planning. The family needs to decide what is more important. In a family, for example, which the couple, both love their jobs and they agree it is important to continue working and worth it, they should do what they want to, what is good for the whole family. Happiness and health parents take better of their kids. In short, I believe that is extremely important for children, generally, to have the maximum of contact with parents in early childhood. If it is possible for the family to have one of both at home with them during this period, it is better than nothing.