More and more fathers are taking a break from their careers so that they can stay home and take care if their children while their wives work. This is better for the family than having both parents work full time. with this opinion

In contemporary society, there are increasing husbands in their families choose to stay in to look after their children instead of going out to work. Many people insist on the view that this will help them build up a healthier families than dual-career families. As far as I am concerned, I tend to agree with this statement as the reasons below. On the one hand, in the gender-blind society, it is no longer necessary for men to assume the responsibility to pay for their families' living expense and their wives take care of the children at home. Conversely, it is not uncommon to see that many families are the other way round, because men also have equal capacity as women to handle the household matters. Indeed, this is not prevalent in some countries of different culture and religions, but it seems an unavoidable change in today's world. On the other hand, it is undeniable that children need supervision from their parents after school. It can be seen that many children are fond of spending most of their spare time on playing video games and walking on the street with peers because both of their parents are absent from home. As a result, they will be easily influenced by inappropriate information from computers or socially acceptable activities such as violence and drinking. Therefore, single-working families are able to deliver more proper supervision to their children than both-working families in terms of parenting. In conclusion, as the promotion of sexual equality, the phenomenon of house-husband is understandable, and this will creates benefit to the families because their children will be guided and controlled when they leave school.