More and more companies are allowing employees to work at home. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Recently working from home as become more popular. More and more employers are allowing their workers to do their job from their own houses. This essay will explain why I think that this is a positive change where people can only benefit from this. First of all, one of the reasons why I believe that this could be a positive change it is that before, a lot of employees were able to work only from their office, consequently they were spending eight or more hours sitting in uncomfortable chairs or they were not able to see the light of the sun. Now they have the possibility to do their job from home, which allow them to have a better environment all around them, where they can feel more comfortable and in some case be more focused. For example, they can choose to lie down on a couch, or at the side of their swimming pool. Secondly, they no longer have to come back from a stressful day of work, because now they can take breaks whenever they please and without asking for anyone. And also by being at home, they can dedicate more time to their families. Therefore, they are able to build a stronger bond with their children. For example a father that can be present all the time, can help his child on doing his homeworks or even play with him after a day at school. To conclude, I strongly believe that this new method of work can only change for the better our style of life, allowing us to have more free time for ourself and our beloved.