Some people think that with the increasing use of mobile phones and computers, people lose the ability to communicate face to face.

Technology has widely immersed in daily activities. An increasing number of people are using technology devices such as mobile phones and computers than that in last decade, while some people also worried about their face to face communication skills are losing somewhat in this way. I agree that people will not handle with traditional communication skills if they continue utilizing technological devices in their life. This essay will discuss the growing use of mobile phones and computers and the fading of face to face communication ability. It is common that current people choose smart phones and laptops as their working equipment. Because the companies required, employees should adapt to the working environment by applying technology devices to complete single or multiple projects and it is feasible to access to or supervise the progress of each project. This leads the project to become well-projected and to process smoothly. In a business world, therefore, efficiency and time saving are beyond other factors when complete a project as technology could help people achieve this goal immediately. The growth of utilizing phones and computers is inevitable. Although people now communicate with each other through texting or calling, the traditional conversations are still needed in more social activities. For instance, young children attend schools that is not only to read a book, but also to learn social skills. Interpersonal skill is one of the essential skills in social life. Messages cannot convey the emotion of the senders and it may deliver the wrong information if the sender makes typo errors. As a result, face to face communication will be fading in next generations in the future. To conclude, using mobile phones and computers is inevitable in the business world, but it can affect the interpersonal communications for the next generations. In my opinion, technology could bring convenience to our social life if it should be controlled by the user rather than the effect in reverse.