In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. with this opinion? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

In the era of advancement, the health diseases are increasing day by day. These people consider that fast food as a major cause of health problems, therefore the government should increase the tax level on the junk food. This essay will discuss why it is entirely necessary for the authority to set a higher tax rate on the unhealthy food in order to decrease the consumption of that food. To begin with, the ministry have to increase the tax rate only on the junk food to reduce the health issues. With the higher tax, the people will not spend money on unhealthy food, because they do not want to waste their money. For example, the Burger King, offers a combo with burger only for $5 including the tax, so the consumption rate in increasing, because the customers think it is affordable for them. But, if the government takes a step ahead and apply a higher tax on it, then the customers will think twice before purchasing it. This is an outstanding way to keep the people fit and well - being. However, some believe that it will become a major reason behind shut down the junk food business. They admit that if the law sets any higher rate of tax on unhealthy things then the demand of those products will also be reducing, which will become the reason behind business closed. For instance, if the ministry makes any Higher tax law against pizza, then no one wants to buy a pizza, they might prefer to to eat any cheaper product on the place of pizza. So, ultimately the pizza shop will be closed one day. This is the main concern of some people. To conclude, no doubt, this step will harmful for the fast food industries, but it will improve the fitness system of the public. I am an absolutely agree with the statement that the authority should implement the higher tax rate on unhealthy foods.