More and more companies are allowing employees to work at home. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, it is common for people to do a task at home because of technological advancement. However, would argue that this has more drawbacks than advantages. To begin with, one of the advantages of working from home is the freedom that it provides. While working at home employees can organize their production around their respective houses. They can stop or begin working at their own pace. For example, they can balance their time to work and on the other hand allotting time to do errands in the house, such as, cleaning the house, doing laundry, cooking, as well as spending a moment with their family. A worker has an acceptable balance between work and their household. Furthermore, despite these positive factors, however, there are several numbers of disadvantages. One is that those working at home will not be able to focus on their job. They are surrounded by people in the house that can result in destruction. Secondly, because of the relaxing environment, it can cause them to feel more relax and later on cause them to feel lazy which can lead to procrastinating things that may end up on delays. Lastly, if the need arises you will not be able to depend on help from your colleagues that may end up on lack of coordination and teamwork. In my conclusion, although there are pros and cons related to working at your place, there can still be a chance that it can result in more negative impacts. Employees, as well as the employer, should take into consideration this matter carefully whether working at home is the best option for an to work efficiently and effectively.