More and more companies are allowing employees to work at home. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In a fast-paced world of technologies, many companies give the opportunity to their employees to work at home. I think that such kind of development has both pros and cons. On one hand working from home allow Workers to create all necessary conditions for productive activity, for example, comfortable Workplace and a flexible schedule. This can be some kind of source of inspiration for those who has to be creative and able to find an unusual approach to the daily problems. For instance, designers or IT-workers. In addition, there are some personal benefits too, such as less expenses of the transport, fuel for the car, lunch and reducing stress caused by dealing with colleagues and other teammates of the Workgroup. On the other hand, it is seen that most employees miss all deadlines, because lack of the discipline or mixing up the personal and work lives. As a result, workers are losing not only their professional reputation, but also the quality of their work is going down. This can be a reason leading to negative economic outcomes for the employer, such as decreasing the number of client and declining of the income. Nevertheless, for me who have been working in a freelance for the several years, the prospective of working at home on stable and constant basis seems to be more comfortable and nicer than stuffy office, with the picky boss always looking after me over my shoulder. Despite of all the negative sides of distance working, in my way of thinking it is a really good and useful innovation.