In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies.

In several states youth are supported to operate or to have trips in a time gap between school graduation and commencing bachelor tuition. In this academic essay benefits and drawbacks of this question will be discussed. One of the privilege of a free year is an opportunity of elaborate choice of future profession. Due to this, if the profession is selected right, success in a career will be achieved. For instants, my friend's sister took a pause after finishing high school and she travelled all over the world. When she returned to the country, she applied for Tourisms specializations. Moreover, after graduation, she had opened a tourist agency, which is now one of the top in our region. Second positive sigh of this question is rest and refreshment after complex school exams. Certainly, such relaxation helps student to recover and it leads to the more diligent course at the university. As an example, my cousin withdrawn from his courses for the study program was too difficult and intensive for him. Therefore, he took a break to repose. Nonetheless, he is going to continue his subject in the next year. Turning to the other side of the argument, the student may fall behind from peers. Furthermore, classmates may have work when he is still studying. Another major disadvantages are forgotten knowledge or disappeared desire of learning at the university. In conclusion, having weighed everything mentioned up, I could say that ceaseless continuity in education straight depends on human personality. If a person does not confident in his self, it is better to take a break. However, if an individual absolutely sure of his abilities and a preferable case of study, it possibly can be superior to not discontinue the tuition process.