More and more companies allow their employees to work from home or “remotely” rather than going into an office each day. Do the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

Big organisations give permission to the employees to work from their living place, which is a really major benefit, as it reduces wasting time of travelling to work place. In my opinion, there are a lot of advantages that cover the drawbacks of this idea, because the workers will be more comfortable. Firstly, saving the unused time of an employee will, consequently, increase the work time, thus, more tasks can be done. For example, if an employee spends one hour daily to go to work in unusually heavy traffic, especially, in the rush hours when all employees go to their work places and students travel to their schools, he will not perform with full concentration and may miss any of his tasks, so decreasing this time will be beneficiary for completing a huge number of tasks ion the same day. Moreover, increasing the convenience of the employees will reflect on making a productive, effective work, because the passion and loyalty of them will increase towards their firm. For instance, a particular company relies mainly on sales and marketing have to make the salesmen more comfortable to think out of the box and create new ideas to attract more customers, thus, the revenue of the company will increase, which raises the capitals of this organisation. To summarize, minimizing the waste time and increasing the comfortability for workers will have a really positive effect on work, whole company, and also the employer. Furthermore, the reputation of the company will increase in the market, that will attract more candidates to apply on any vacant.