More and more companies allow their employees to work from home or “remotely” rather than going into an office each day. Do the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

Majority of companies allow their employees to work from home instead of attending office regularly. Working remotely have both Pros and Cons, Pros include employee flexibility, lower stress for workers, Company can save its budget for travel and other expenses. On the other hand, there may not be direct interaction with employees leads to trust issues. In fact, the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages. The strengths of this policy include Flexibility, for instance, In the case of health issues or any activity which requires the employee's presence in the home can be achieved through Work from home. Travelling in traffic could affect an employee's mental strength and could lead to too much stress, however, working from home eliminates travelling in such traffic. Most of the employees face difficulties as they spend most of their time in office and cannot spend their time with family, moreover, working remotely could let an employee spend some time with family. In addition to employee benefits, Companies can also skip their budget which they spend on employee travel. In contrast, As the person is not physically present, we cannot assure that if the employee is working sincerely or not and that may affect business. Lacking direct interaction could give rise to trust issues. So, Working remotely is considerable until the work is efficient and there is no delay or errors in deliverables. To conclude, Allowing employees to work from home is a great idea until there is no issue in deliverables. The strengths of work from home dominates weakness of the same.