More and more children are accessing the Internet unsupervised This can sometimes put them at risk What problems do you think parents face when dealing with their children using the Internet How can this problem be solved

It is impossible to imagine daily life without the Internet. However, unrestricted virtual world often have a negative effect on the youth. This essay will consider these effects and suggest solutions to them. Let us start with difficulties parents encounter, when they do not control their children in the virtual world. The first problem is that the youth often refuse to do homework. The more time children spend online, the less time they possess to do school assignment at home, which adversely affects their academic performance. Another concern is that eye problems can arise. Children may develop poor eyesight, since they usually sit in front of monitors for long hours, resulting them in wearing glasses in the future. Furthermore, youngsters can become aloof. The youth may prefer to share both important secrets and concerns with their pen friends on the web rather than with close relatives, which may lead to stopping trusting parents. However, to handle these problems parents should take the following measures. Firstly, parents should set time limits on using the Internet. There are many programs that shut down computers at an arranged time, so that addicted children can either go to be or do homework. Secondly, parents and children should also spend more time together. For example, fathers should often play football or visit basketball matches with their children, so that they can establish a trustful relationship with one another. In addition, parents should send children to play sports as well. To break a vicious connection between the Internet and children, parents also should attach them to different sports sections, such as karate and boxing. In conclusion, by spending time unlimitedlyonline may create many problems to children and their parents, but it is possible to tackle them by taking the above mentioned actions.