7. Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news.

Nowadays, there is a great concern about the situation that people tend to read news on the Internet. But someone think that newspapers may still the most significant source of news. From my own perspective, I completely disagree with this opinion. On the one hand, during the booming of technologies, people do not have enough time to read news on the newspaper at the moment, they have a trend that reading news on the internet. The simple reason that there are several benefits of reading news on the internet. Firstly, news on the internet is up-to-minute. It updates at really time. As long as I have my smart phone or laptop with me, I can connect almost website on the internet and access the news of my choice across global. Secondly, many people nowadays have smart phone or laptop and they can surf the internet everywhere if they have network connections. For example, when they go to school by bus, they can use their smart phone and go to news website and check tidings everywhere. On the other hand, newspaper has more demerits that why people are not choose newspaper to update information. The first reason that the cost of newspaper is higher than reading news on the internet. For example, you used $8 to buy a newspaper, but if you have a smart phone which has network connections, you can read news and you do not pay for a newspaper. While, reading news on the internet is a way to protecting environment. We can save paper which use to print newspaper. It exactly saves forests employ to produce paper. In conclusion, I think that newspaper will continue to decline importance, and more and more people will use the Internet to access the news