Feedback and evaluation are necessary aspects of school and work, but many people dislike being evaluated. What are the causes of this problem? How could it be solved?

Nowadays many companies have evaluations for check and follow the abilities and progress of their workers. Whit the results, the companies can make a plan to improve the skills of their people. Altought, a big part of workers dislike being evaluated. There are several causes about why the people reject the evaluations, even if they are mandatory. Some arguments against evaluations are: Firstly, workers feel fear after an evaluation because they can be dismissed and result without employment. This situation bringing financial problems to home as the impossibility to pay the children' s school, can' t buying food or living with no basic services as water or electricity. Another reason to avoid evaluations, is that people tend to belive that will be an increasing in their job. If the company is not growing, the people will have to work more for the same salary. However, there are solutions that human resources departments could apply. One of them is developing a career program where workers can improve their abilities and knowledge. Meanwhile, implement a new form of evaluation may help to avoid the dislike. For example, in my work exists the 360 grades form. This mean that you can evaluate your boss, yourself, and your teamwork. To the end, the score of someone is an average of those three evaluations and you receive a feedback. To sum up, in my opinion, the evaluations are good instruments but only if the companies innovate about new ways to do them. Also, the solutions can contribute to enhance the approach of this instrument in workers.