" Money is wasted on space exploration as compared to basic needs of human". Give your views.

As the technology advances day by day, various innovations and inventions are takes place in the society. One of them is exploration of space. Exploration of space means to enquire about space, whether the life on space is possible or not, whether the necessities of life are available or not. This essay delves into both the views before coming to its own opinion. Generally, the country who spends astronaumical on the exploration of space, then it is one of the main characteristic of developed country. This feature also helps in exchanging technologies in between the countries which helps in building cordial relations between the countries. All of this leads to generation of employment. To exemplify, in India, there is one space centre, named after Indian scientist, Satish Dhawan Space Centre. This centre is operated by Indian Space Research Organisation. In this contemporary epoch, it has two satellite launch pads. So, this is one of the biggest achievement of India. On the flip side of coin. instead of spending huge funds on these kind of projects, Government should spend their funds on providing the basic amenities and facilities to its residents. It is also true that for being a developed country, Government must not waste its single penny on the extravagance activities. Rather it may provide food, cloth and house to the poor at the subsidised rates. Moreover, Government should spend its funds on roads, railways, education, infrastructure and so on. Spending Government funds on the projects like space exploration is a huge waste of money due to various reasons. One of them is if any satellite launch fails then all the money, time and efforts go in vain. Even, sometimes human resource also have to suffer. From the arguments one can conclude that for the more development of the country, the projects like space exploration plays a crucial role. But, the Government should give its priority to the basic facilities and amenities of the public includes food, clothes and shelter.