" Money is wasted on space exploration as compared to basic needs of human". Give your views.

There is no doubt that these days, people's lives has shrunken into the world wide web. Therefore, some people believe that the internet and social media have greatly influenced the folks. In my opinion, this has more negative impacts and, I will discuss about it in the essay. Technological advancements have made communication better in this world. However, there are a number of disadvantages of using them. First of all, the social media has affected youngsters more than that of adults. The reason is that they devote their maximum time in posting stuffs and updating status on social media. For example, Instagram is a social networking platform where the number of followers access an individual's popularity, and to increase their followers, teenagers start showing off their lives on the internet. Besides younger generation, adults are also sweeping over with the charm of web applications, especially Whatsapp. Another important point is the increased usage of internet due to which individuals are leading virtual lives. In other words, they have a lot of online friends, but no real relations due to which they go into depression. To illustrate, a recent study revealed that younger adults aged 18-25 have the highest prevalence of any mental illness compared to the adults aged 26-49 and the reason is the use of social media. Moreover, family members are also no longer attached, and despite talking to each other, they remain busy on their mobile phones. Thus, relations are destroying, and at the end of the day, everyone feels alone. In conclusion, it can be confidently stated that although the internet and social networking sites have brought the world closer, these sources have more negative impacts. I believe that these are not only destroying the lives of kids, but also damaging for our relations and becoming the reason behind various mental illnesses.