TPO49-The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily

Over the past few decades, the issue of whether the ability to keep longtime friendships in a small group is more significant to have pleasure than the ability to find new friends easily has received a great deal of attention from people and psychologists. Although some may argue that people who find new friends in a easy way have better ability to be happy, I as well as any others believe that the ability to retain the relationships with a few people but for a long time could bring happiness because they know each other well, and the following explanations wil further elaborate on this perspective. First and foremost, a paramount reason why it is better for the people to have the ability to keep their friends for a longtime is that having a few old friends could be helpful for their life. This means that people who own a old relationship with their firends can rely on them in different circumstances due to the reason that they know either each other' s interests or fears; so, they could satisfy themseleves by this knowledge. A further reason for this view is that, by keeping few friends for a long period, people are not enforced to conflict with their friends. Since the number of friends are low and they familiar with each other for a long time, they would have fewer contractions among each others. As a matter of fact, few friends with long relationship through the time could make much more in common due to the reason that would not invovle in a large number of ideas of distinctive people; thus, they would have pleasanet time with each other. Finally, it is occasionally said that trust is the more significant factor to have happy friendship and this would not be achieved but with the pass of the time. It is axiomatic that throughout the history people could not be able to trust to the large groups of people; therefore, they experienced that it is better for them to diminished their relationships' circle. Some experts believe that having a trust-based friendship chould bring them satisfaction due to the reason that not only are they not worried about their privacy but also they could open up themselves for their friends easily. In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, I can draw the concolusion that the ability to have a few friends but in a long period bring about happiness chiefly due to the reasons that this relationships are more trusful and pleasant.