Money for postgraduate research is limited, therefore, some people think financial support from governments should be provided only for scientific research rather than less useful subjects.

It is often argued that financial constraints have imposed strict limitations on scientific research, and some people opine that the responsibility lies with the government to set up funds. I personally agree entirely with this idea, which I will discuss the reasons in this essay. It is known as a fact that scientific investigations have proposed to develop a pool of data available for policymakers, hopefully improving consistently the efficacy of current national programs. The final results, therefore, will not only enhance the quality of lifestyles but also appear to decline noticeably the burden of annual living cost on the local authorities. For instance, studying on the medicine will inevitably lead to promote the public awareness of health preservation methods, and thus a significant reduction in healthcare expenses. At the same time, it is true that a limited amount of natural resources and gross income seem to impose financial constraints in experimental surveys, however, such explorations may be eventually profitable for the nations. Indeed, it might be the developments in the field of technology which can empower domestic production, either in terms of quality or quantity; consequently, boost the export market. Furthermore, a scientific breakthrough could not only boost each country in different realms, such as the economy, national power, and reputation but also it seems to bring long-term benefits to the human race. The proof of this could be the powerful support from the U. S government made landing possible on the moon, and opening the gate of space explorations. All things considered, I believe that a financial support from the local state to conduct research seems to be a cost-effective policy for the government and people, due to its benefits in the areas of the economy and science.