Money for postgraduate research is limited. Some people, therefore, think that financial support from government should be only provided for scientific research rather than research for less useful subjects. with th

It is inevitable fact that results from scientific research is revolutionary. Yet the fact that funding for postgraduate research is limited cannot be overlook. Some people argue that financial support should not be given for scientific research & should not be wasted on less useful projects like arts or history. I disagree to this debate since other research fields are also important & certainly add a good value in our life. To begin with, the value addition of scientific research cannot be denied, these research has revolutionized our lives. The prominent example is the invention of computers that has changed our life altogether. The way we communicate, do business has been newly formalized with the use of computers. Time saving, efficient device that helps us in almost every field of life. Another start example of scientific research is invention of light. In today’s world we cannot imagine to live without electricity which is only possible due to great amount of research done & great inventors of that time. On the contrary, the importance of other research could not be neglected such as arts & different languages of previous era. By investing time & money in history & arts we have learnt enormous things. Pot making, cutlery making was initiated in ancient times. Also by investing on history research we can learn from our mistakes such as damage done by World War 1 & 2 & how it could be prevented. What war strategies that worked & what failed. To recapitulate this argument, I completely favor the idea of investing in all sort of research field be it scientific, history or art. They may differ in terms of their value addition but holds importance