Modern technology, such as personal computers and the internet, have made it possible for many people to do their work from home atleast part of the time instead of going to an office everyday. What are some advantages and disadvantages of this situation?

Nowadays technological development in different sectors changed human's daily life. Among that current technological device such as personal computer and internet allow individuals to work at home atleast part time without going to an office daily. Tjis essay will discuss the pros and cons of this new practice. To commence with, the foremost advantage of this system is the flexible and stree free working hours. The employee can enjoy the freedom of scheduling the time to work and also individuals could complete their activities according to their creative way without any pressure from supervisor or manager. In addition to that, working from home helps to save time to finish their job on time. For example, people who are living from far away from their work place can utilise the time of travelling to work and hence they can improve in their job field. On the other hand, the major disadvantages of this method is that the employees lack certain work skills such as cooperation, punctuality, tolerance and so on. Working together with others provides confidence to handle difficult assignments which is essential for an individual whereas work at home will not cater. Moreover, even though office distractions are avoided, household matters may stole the concentration in work. For instance, people who are working from home easily get disturbed by domestic activities that brings unsuccessful results. To conclude, the advantage and disadvantage of doing job at home using modern technology can be considered as two sides of a coin. The advantages include flexibility and time consumption and the disadvantages are lack in work skill and domestic distractions.