Some people believe that the radio is more enjoyable and practical than TV. Do you agree?

People are divided on the opinion about the best form of entertainment. While it is often thought that the radio provides more enjoyment, I strongly believe that watching the television is more enjoyable. There are a variety of reasons why people believe that radio transmissions are more effective in terms of passing time in a better way. First, conveneince in listening radio is one of the reasons for the popularity of this medium. For example, people can do other tasks while listening to it such as cooking and driving. Secondly, only listening to different voices definitely enhance imaginary skills of listeners. A person not only listen but also focus on the content of the program and imagine it in the mind. Last but not least, it is a cheap form of entertainment which a person can listen without paying subscription charges. On the other hand, some people argue that watching tv is more practical and benefical and I agree. To begin, this medium provides audio and visuals at the same time, which enhances the experience of viewers. Another great benefit is that language is not a barrier in case of watching television. For instance, a person can enjoy foreign content just by reading subtitles of any language whic he can understand. Finally, it is not only playing a crucial role to generate awareness about different cultures, but also bringing sveral nationalities closer to each other. For example, a great deal of population fromm all over the world watch Hollywood movies and try to understand their culture. In conclusion, it seems to me that radio has some benefits; however, positive aspects of using tv as a hobby to consume leisure time is much more than just listening to radio transmissions.