Modern technology, such as personal computers and the internet, have made it possible for many people to do their work from home at least part of the time instead of going to an office everyday. What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of the situation?

Nowadays by using such modern technologies like computers and internet working from home had become easier and more convenient. Due to the use of such technologies the time spent in the office decreases and can be used for other beneficial works. There are some pros and cons of this, which I intend to describe in the further paragraph. On the one hand, there are many advantages of modernization by using personal computers with Internet facilities people can work from their home and simultaneously can spend time with the family. Also the working time in the office reduces and can be used for other beneficial works like spending time in developing new skills, to pursue their hobbies and many more. For instance, in the recent situation entire world was suffering from a deadly disease called covid 19, the entire world was under the lockdown, and the people are not allowed to go out and work but people continued their work from home by using the computers and the internet. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages also. By increase in use of the computers instead of doing work people get distracted and become lazy the utilise the time in other activities like watching movies, playing video games, in scrolling the social media sites. Moreover, people's life becomes more sedentary and they spend the maximum time in watching computers which indirectly affect their overall health. In addition, it also leads to less human interaction, which leads to decrease in their confidence around the people. In the conclusion, I would like to pen down, saying that, the advantages overweight the disadvantages. In today's world computer and internet have made peoples lif trouble free and can help them to manage their work even from home.