modern technology is changing our world. This has advantages such as bringing people together through communication. it also has disadvantages such as destroying differences between cultures.

Over the last decade, there has been a remarkable increase in the demand for junk foods instead of home-cooked food. The main cause behind this is they are easy to cook. However, a possible way to resolve this issue would be to raise taxes on such products. One of the imperative reasons which often attract consumers to buy processed food is that these foods are less time-consuming. It is undeniably true that nowadays, spouse work from dawn to dusk in order to have a good standard of living so they do not have much time to buy vegetable from the market and cook at home. As a result, processed food seems to be easy for them to cook as it does not take time, unlike a home-cooked meal. For instance, a recent study by the Times of India in April 2019 reported that more than 70% of working people prefer Ashoka products since it can be prepared less than 10 minutes and follows 2-3 steps for cooking, resulted in obesity in them. The possible solution to overcome this difficulty would be an increase in taxes on such products. If the government imposes high taxes on manufacturing companies of such fast food products, irrefutably companies will cover these taxes from consumers’ by increasing the price of it. As a result, many middle or low-class people would think twice before buying it and they might switch to a home-cooked meal. For instance, Japan Government has increased taxes on junk food manufacturers’ in order to attract its citizen to prepare a home-cooked meal, which resulted in a healthier life and an increase in life expectancy. In conclusion, owing to hectic schedule people frequently choose junk food over home-cooked food. Only when the government increase taxes on the manufacturing companies, will this problem be solved.