Modern technology is changing our world. This has advantages such as bringing people closer together through communication. It also has disadvantages such as destroying the differences between cultures. with this statement?

It is undeniable that an advent of the technology has changed the people's lifestyle globally. Therefore, some people contend that it is beneficial as people can easily interact with each other, whereas other people have contradictory viewpoint and said that it is immensely spoiling one's cultural norms. This essay will discuss how the advancement in the technology is a positive development despite some potential risks of cultural extinction and I personally believe that there are immense benefits of this trend. To begin with, it is true that due to the technological devices people are able to communicate with their kith and kins despite the geographical boundaries because through the internet they could easily get in touch with them and ultimately the bond between the people has become certainly stronger. In addition, one could enhance their business worldwide in a virtual world which makes their connection with the people that are living in an another region. For example, according to the survey of Hindustan Times, these days 70% of total population preferring the technological sources for communicating and telecommuting is one of them. Thus, the scientific inventions plays an indispensable role in order to be in touch with the others. Conversely, there are some drawbacks of these inventions which could not be ignored as people tend to follow the rituals of other areas and considered their own tradition and culture extremely old-fashioned and boring, in fact, all this has happened because the invention of the internet, convert the whole globe into a global village where people has been following other trends and adopting other country's norms and totally neglecting their own traditional backgrounds. For instance, there have been some recorded instances of people who opt the other culture due to the influence of technology since people can easily get interacted towards the other group of people through social networking sites. Overall, the technology deters the folks to get involved in their cultural roots. In conclusion, the people who are against the myriad benefits of technology have a flawed understanding of the concept, but the negative aspects of this trend should be overlooked also. This essay discussed how in this techno-savvy era people can share their ideas with each other no matter where they are and mentioned the bad effects of the internet due to which people are getting rid from their traditions.