In many countries imprisonment is the most common solution to crimes. However, some people believe that better education will be a more effective solution.

In earlier times, male and female social roles were clearly distributed: a man was considered a getter and a woman was a keeper of a hearth, but recently under the influence of emancipation and economic factors the situation in society has changed dramatically. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of working women and provide a logical conclusion. The two main advantages of working women are having a job with a good salary makes a woman independent and interesting events charge women’s life. Firstly, work guarantees independence from a husband. Unfortunately, no one will know that the spouse will never abandon or leave without a livelihood. Now there are many cases when after a divorce, housewives with children remain in poor housing conditions and cannot make ends meet. Secondly, modern statistics show that working women are much less likely to suffer from protracted depression than housewives. This is explained by the fact that work allows to be distracted from everyday problems, makes it possible for self-realization, strengthens the sense of self-worth. But working women also has a major disadvantage like chronic fatigue. More often women struggle to combine work and family responsibilities even to the detriment of their own relaxation and health. As a result, they have practically no free time left that could be devoted to the restoration of the expended forces. Selfless workers constantly feel tired and overwhelmed. And after some time, as a result of chronic overstrain of the body, they develop various minor ailments. To conclude, each medal has two sides. At first glance, the situation may seem like a dead end - a woman sacrificing her family for work, but in fact job allows women being independent and socially active.