Modern technology is changing our world. This has advantages such as bringing people closer together through communication. It also has disadvantages such as destroying the differences between cultures. with this statement?

Technology has impacted every aspect of our lives, including our approach to communication. However, some people feel that it has the power to destroy various traditions as well. I strongly believe that technological advancements are definitely a great boon for mankind and this essay will discuss the reasons behind my viewpoint. First and foremost advantage of technology is that it changed the way people communicate with each other. Before few decades, people used traditional communication methods such as letters and telephone to keep contact with their families and friends; but now it is possible to contact anyone around the globe in a single click, irrespective of time and location. For instance, through social media applications including Facebook and Instagram, individuals can follow their peers and get updated with their latest news. Thus, cutting-edge-technologies, indeed, bring people together and closer. Another considerable benefit of technology is its capability to bring various cultures together. Due to the evolution of internet, common people can better understand the cultures and traditions of different countries. Through YouTube, for example, people from one country can watch food preparation videos from various parts of the world and they can get acquainted with such food items. As a result, the world becomes globalized and people can mingle with other cultures and by this way, the quality of life would be improved, especially from the developing world. To conclude, although internet technology would globalise various traditions and cultures, I firmly believe that the flexibility and convenience of modern communication methods would be a huge benefit for mankind to explore new horizons in their lives.