Modern technology is changing our world. This has advantages such as bringing people closer together through communication. It also has disadvantages such as destroying the differences between cultures. with this statement?

In this contemporary world, the advancement of technology is altering the world. People are using technology in their daily life for conversations. Information technology has helped people to connect from different parts of the world and the other side of this, it is creating cultural differences between the society. In this essay, I will explain the pros and cons of modernization and finally, give my opinion. On one hand, Twenty First century is earmarked by the development of technology that has changed the life of people entirely ranging from youth to aged people. The benefits of modern technology are a mass. Web development, Mobile apps has helped people to assist things with a press of a button. Additionally, Video calling, group calling, web conference at remote areas have been possible. one gets in touch with their family or friends who are sitting in abroad as and when he wants, whereas this would not have been possible without the development of technology. Furthermore, it has made online business very feasible. E-commerce sites act as a bridge between customers and product owners to sell and buy goods. In short, people can connect to each other with the help of technology. On the other hand, improvements in technology are helping people to a large extent, but they do have disadvantages with them. The most significant one is the mixing of different cultures which has led youth to lose their identity. For example, Westernisation of traditional cultures, which we can see in the growing number of fast food outlets. Moreover, people are not celebrating their own traditional festivals. In other words, modernization of technology has some side effects on the society. In conclusion, I agree to a great extent that technology is bringing people closer together, but people need to very careful that these improvements does not impact their cultures, language and dressing.