“Modern forms of communication such as email and messaging have reduced the amount of time people spend seeing their friends. This has a negative effect on their social lives. ”

The use of various technological advances in everyday life has certainly had an enormous impact on people’s way of socializing. Our century is a century of information, it is everywhere: cafes, shops, gyms, hospitals etc. Every source tries to show what exactly they want for people to see. This change could be considered somewhat valuable rather than useless. There has certainly been created an excellent opportunity to contribute to a virtual social life. Holders of social network accounts may immediately leave comments on their friends’ statutes and uploaded pictures. Moreover, Facetime, What’sApp or other software alike allow us to get enlightened with the remote areas of the world where our currently reside. These modern forms are updated so that people can send out voice messages, pictures, emojis making the content of the conversation more interesting. For example, in my case, I have some foreign friends who I still keep contact with through messengers. As a result, my social circle is bigger and I can broad my mind by chatting with others come from other countries. In the past this was not possible and I might have communicated with some of these friends only once or twice a year. The next crucial fact factor concerns safety and family matters. Since virtual communication normally occurs in the office or at home, the risk of running into trouble is reduced to the minimum. Family members do not have to be anxious about the whereabouts of their relatives. Therefore, they are highly unlikely to raise the alarm if the recent arranged a face-to-face meeting and can not make it home earlier. For example, I with my family downloaded an app, that helps us to see our locations anytime we like, it is very convenient to stay in touch with each other. Even though technologies have reached the highest points of safety there are still many flaws. Despite the obvious value of up-to-date means of communication, the following negative factors are worth mentoring. Never have human beings been so cautious to see a friend in person as long as a technical option exists. Trying to save time, they tend to develop a fairly heavy reliance on technology. People, especially young generation spend a considerable amount of time online, chatting and on social media. Even though, this might be beneficial to some extent, it is not certainly the same as the real interaction with human beings, as it does not involve the same communication skills. Young children can be seen sitting at the table in a cafe and being totally absorbed in their smartphones instead of carrying on a conversation. To summarise, today’s forms of human interaction may cause some disadvantages especially to social aspects. But otherwise, It is impossible to ignore the positive influence of technology on human communication. When the issue of virtual socialization arises, its convenience and quickness definitely outweigh the laziness and dependence it may bring about.