Modern forms of communication such as email and messaging have reduced the amount of time people spend seeing their friends. This has had a negative effect on their social lives.

In the modern world the number of social networks has grown significantly, thereby reducing the amount of time that we spend with our friends in real life. I partly agree with this opinion and I think that it has a negative and a positive impact on our lives. First of all, I believe that communication such as messaging or email don't allow to us to spend more time in real life. Even if people know and trust each other, they should see themselves because of our nature. Human is a social creature and he needs to know how to behave yourself in the society. For example, a lot of people do not talk to each other in real life and as a result, they start to be depressed due to lack of speaking and seeing people in real life. That's why I think it is important sometimes to be more social. On the other hand, the messaging is a great opportunity to talk with people who are far from us. Most of us have relatives and friends in other countries and we want to keep in touch with them via social networks. For instance, my parents live in another city while I study at the university and we can talk just by using our phones. Although we do not see each other, it is a forced measure. In conclusion, I believe that people should opt to talk more in real life, but I can't deny the great options of using messaging in terms of talking in the distance.