Modern communications mean that its no longer necessary to write letters. with this statement. Give reasons for answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Technology has greatly affected every aspect of life including communications. Communicating with recent technology means it is irrelevant to write letters. In my opinion, I think, with modern communication it is completely irrelevant to write letters. This essay will highlight reasons why writing of letters is irrelevant and, it will also give supporting examples from my own knowledge. It is quite understandable that some group of people still feel comfortable using the stone age method of communication. These people might actually find it difficult to adapt to the modern life or probably, are allergic to modern technologies. However, I find it completely preposterous agreeing to the fact fact because, of is not enough reason to repel the use of modern communication. Firstly, modern communication is faster. It takes a couple of seconds to get information from any part of the world. It makes whatever you are doing fast. For example, in 2010, a research work published by Harvard says that, it is 500 times faster to gather information in recent age when compared to the 18th century. Modern communication has proven to be a faster way of communication. Secondly, communication using the modern technique is highly affordable. We spend less these days to convey information that are very important, this saves cost. For example, it costs me less than #40 to call my parents on the phone whereas, it takes about #1000 to post a written to them in the village. In conclusion, with modern communication, it is completely irrelevant to write letters because, recent communication is not only faster but also affordable.