Modern communications mean that it's no longer necessary to write letters. with this statement?

In this modern era, sharing information between the people would reach easily and quickly. Some folks believe that this expected speed of communication can be done with the help of modern technology application via through electronic mail, social media sites. Others believe that because of these activities, the letter-writing will not have the influence to decline. I largely agree that the latter viewpoint is true. Firstly, from the ancient period to now, without information sharing, nothing can be communicated. Only the method of transferring the ideas have changed. The letter writing was one of the modes of communication and lasting until now with the same efficient and efficiency. Even though the conveying method has upgraded with modern technology, the letter-writing has not vanished. For example, many government-aided companies sharing the information to the public or private institution through the courier by post. In addition, there was news from the Indian government that this year they have allocated a huge amount from the financial budget to the postal department. Till now, the essential information is sent through the letter from higher authorities, and many rural areas depend on post. Secondly, writing a letter is treated as a trustworthy, and can be used as a written record in the future. This is due to that the messages conveying through modern applications can be hacked by criminals or by terrorists, where the information can easily be stolen. For instance, military communication by any country will not take place through any social media, the only mode of transferring ideas through a letter. Moreover, only in letter communication, the information what the speaker send will be received directly to the receiver by post. So, this process has a fulfilment to both sender and a receiver that the information received securely. To conclude, though modern applications have easy access, the letter-writing has unique features. The way like delivering the message securely to the receiver, used as evidence in the future. So, any technology development cannot destroy the presence of letter writing.